Maintenance 4.0 determines the profitability of tomorrow’s factory
Become a trailblazer in Maintenance 4.0

We are bracing you for the future with advanced analytics, predictive, preventive and prescriptive maintenance, mobile maintenance as well as IT integration and digitization. After all, a lean organization of performance creation alone no longer delivers the necessary productivity advances.

Automation and intelligent networking of factories are two essential drivers for the industrial future. Both make the production factor “capital”, especially plants and machines, increasingly important for companies. Today, none of the major industries can do without industrial robots. Under these conditions, an advanced maintenance becomes the technical basis and efficiency driver in industrial production. Maintenance 4.0 takes advantage of the new technological possibilities to meet the growing demands regarding the availability, reliability and flexibility of production facilities and machines.

We evaluate existing basic data and use smart methods for data analysis as well as tailor-made business intelligence software. From the results, we derive individual maintenance strategies with our clients. At component level, it is therefore possible to reduce the interference rates by an average of 30 to 70 percent and the repair effort by 10 to 25 percent. Starting points include predictive health monitoring and periodic checks to detect redundancies, as well as potentials for technical optimizations.

ConMoto Maintenance 4.0 Health Check
Is your production fit for sustainable maintenance?

The ConMoto Maintenance 4.0 HealthCheck is a compact, implementation-oriented analysis for a future-oriented maintenance. It consists of four clearly defined steps:

1 Analysis of basic data and key indicators

We analyze the organizational structure of your maintenance and check the stock of spare parts as well as the spare parts management. In addition, we will determine the key figures and the cost structure of your maintenance.

2 Analysis of maintenance processes and information technologies used

We assess the performance of the various maintenance processes and your IT infrastructure. How is data collected and what is the quality of the provided data?

3 Determination of Maintenance 4.0 maturity level

Together, we evaluate how close your company is to the optimum in terms of various performance criteria. The hardware and software concept as well as the IT integration of the various fields of action of Maintenance 4.0 is reviewed.

4 Identification of goals and fields of action

With your maintenance team, we identify the innovation fields for your Maintenance 4.0. Which potentials can be raised? In which maintenance activities do changes result in the largest productivity leaps?

After completing the ConMoto Maintenance 4.0 Health Check, your company has reliable indicators for best practice benchmarking. You are now perfectly prepared for specific implementation planning and the creation of a business case to optimize your maintenance. Hence, you are put in the perfect position to benefit from the technical possibilities of digitalization.

Mobile maintenance

In the factory of the future, mobile maintenance is an important driver for the highly efficient use of machines and equipment. An important prerequisite for this increase in performance is the optimal disposition of the maintenance and production employees: they need highly effective organizational processes and transparent, customized information.

In the age of Maintenance 4.0, production and maintenance employees use smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices such as, for example, data glasses. They receive information and data in real time, i.e. fault data, work instructions or spare parts availability. This enables effective personnel deployment, shortens response times and eliminates unnecessary process steps

By implementing effective maintenance performance management with mobile maintenance solutions, we are working with our clients to improve the personnel efficiency of internal employees and external service providers by up to 25 to 30 percent.

Organizational development by Maintenance 4.0

The advancement of Maintenance 4.0 creates completely new requirements for the qualification of maintenance and production staff. Manual skills, traditionally paramount, must now be complemented by new activities and skills in the area of reliability engineering. These are, for example, data evaluation and analysis (advanced analytics) or the design of algorithms for forecasting and monitoring. Extensive knowledge in process control technology and IT integration is also becoming increasingly important.

In order to be able to master these tasks, companies must systematically improve their own skills and qualifications and/or find the right external partners to provide specific services.

Preview: White paper Maintenance 4.0

Maintenance 4.0

The ConMoto white paper explains the key building blocks of maintenance for the factory of the future. We describe a resilient, comprehensive strategy that integrates predictive, sustainable maintenance, real-time data exchange on machine condition, plant management and plant planning.

The full version of our white paper “Maintenance 4.0 – Maintenance management for the factory of the future” can be obtained free of charge at business@conmoto.de.

Instandhaltung 4.0 bestimmt die Profitabilität der Fabrik von morgen
Werden Sie Vorreiter in Maintenance 4.0

Wir rüsten Sie für die Zukunft mit Advanced Analytics, Predictive, Preventive und Prescriptive Maintenance, Mobiler Instandhaltung sowie IT-Integration und Digitalisierung. Denn eine schlanke Organisation der Leistungserstellung allein liefert heute nicht mehr die notwendigen Produktivitätsfortschritte.

Automatisierung und intelligente Vernetzung der Fabriken sind zwei bestimmende Treiber für die industrielle Zukunft. Beide machen den Produktionsfaktor „Kapital“, insbesondere Anlagen und Maschinen, für Unternehmen immer wichtiger. Heute kommt ohne Industrieroboter keine der großen Branchen mehr aus. Unter diesen Bedingungen wird eine weiterentwickelte Instandhaltung zur technischen Basis und zum Effizienzmotor in der Industrieproduktion. Die Instandhaltung 4.0 nutzt die neuen technologischen Möglichkeiten und erfüllt so die wachsenden Anforderungen an die Verfügbarkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Flexibilität von Produktionsanlagen und Maschinen.

Wir werten bestehende Basisdaten aus und setzen smarte Methoden zur Datenanalyse sowie maßgerechte Business Intelligence Software ein. Aus den Ergebnissen leiten wir mit unseren Kunden individuelle Instandhaltungsstrategien ab. So gelingt es, auf Komponentenebene, die Störraten im Durchschnitt um 30 bis 70 Prozent zu reduzieren und den Reparaturaufwand um 10 bis 25 Prozent zu senken. Zu den Ansatzpunkten gehören die vorausschauende Zustandsüberwachung und periodische Überprüfungen zum Aufspüren von Redundanzen sowie technische Optimierungen.

ConMoto Maintenance 4.0 Health Check
Ist Ihre Produktion fit für zukunftsfähige Instandhaltung?

Der ConMoto Maintenance 4.0 HealthCheck ist eine kompakte, umsetzungsorientierte Analyse auf dem Weg zu einer zukunftsweisenden Instandhaltung. Sie umfasst vier klar definierte Schritte:

1 Analyse der Basisdaten und Schlüsselkennzahlen

Wir analysieren den Aufbau Ihrer Instandhaltungsorganisation und prüfen den Ersatzteilbestand und das Ersatzteilmanagement. Darüber hinaus werden die wesentlichen Kennzahlen und die Kostenstruktur der Maintenance ermittelt.

2 Analyse der Instandhaltungsprozesse und eingesetzten Informationstechnologien

Wir bewerten die Performance der verschiedenen Instandhaltungsprozesse und die Leistungsfähigkeit Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur. Wie werden Daten erhoben und wie ist die Qualität der zur Verfügung gestellten Daten?

3 Ermittlung des Maintenance 4.0 Reifegrads

Wir stellen gemeinsam fest, wie nah Ihr Unternehmen bezüglich verschiedener Leistungskriterien am Optimum ist. Beurteilt werden das Hardware- und das Software-Konzept bzw. die Integration der IT in die verschiedenen Handlungsfelder der Maintenance 4.0.

4 Erarbeitung der Ziele und Aktionsfelder

Mit Ihrem Instandhaltungs-Team identifizieren wir die Innovationsfelder für Ihre Maintenance 4.0. Welche Potentiale lassen sich heben und auf welchen Handlungsfeldern der Instandhaltung bringen Veränderungen die größten Produktivitätsgewinne?

Nach Abschluss des ConMoto Maintenance 4.0 Health Check verfügt Ihr Unternehmen über aussagekräftige Kennzahlen für ein Best-Practice-Benchmarking. Sie sind jetzt perfekt vorbereitet für die konkrete Umsetzungsplanung und die Erstellung eines Business Case zur Optimierung Ihrer Instandhaltung, um von den technischen Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung optimal zu profitieren.

Mobile Instandhaltung

In der Fabrik der Zukunft ist die Mobile Instandhaltung ein wichtiger Treiber zur hocheffizienten Nutzung der Maschinen und Anlagen. Eine wichtige Voraussetzung für diese Leistungssteigerung ist es, die Mitarbeiter der Instandhaltung und Produktion optimal einzusetzen. Dafür brauchen sie hocheffektive organisatorische Abläufe und transparente, passgenaue Informationen.

Im Zeitalter der Maintenance 4.0 nutzen die Mitarbeiter der Produktion und der Instandhaltung deshalb Smartphones, Tablets oder andere mobile Endgeräte (Datenbrillen etc.). So erhalten sie Informationen und Daten in Echtzeit wie zum Bespiel Stördaten, Arbeitsanweisungen oder Ersatzteilverfügbarkeiten. Das ermöglicht einen effektiven Personaleinsatz, verkürzt Reaktionszeiten und eliminiert unnötige Prozessschritte.

Durch die Implementierung eines effektiven Instandhaltungsleistungsmanagements mit mobilen Instandhaltungslösungen gelingt es uns gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, die Personaleinsatzeffizienz der eigenen Mitarbeiter und externer Dienstleister um bis zu 25 bis 30 Prozent zu verbessern.

Organisationsentwicklung durch Maintenance 4.0

Durch die Weiterentwicklung von Maintenance 4.0 entstehen ganz neue Anforderungen an die Qualifikation der Instandhaltungs- und Produktionsmitarbeiter. Zu den handwerklichen Fähigkeiten, die traditionell sehr stark im Vordergrund standen, kommen neue Tätigkeiten und Fähigkeiten rund um das Reliability Engineering hinzu. Dies sind zum Beispiel die Datenauswertung und -analyse (Advanced analytics) oder die Gestaltung von Algorithmen zur Zustandsprognose für das Monitoring. Immer wichtiger werden auch erweiterte Kenntnisse im Rahmen der Prozessleittechnik und zur IT-Integration.

Um diese Aufgaben bewältigen zu können, müssen Unternehmen sowohl die eigenen Fähigkeiten und Qualifikationen systematisch aufbauen bzw. die richtigen externen Partner finden, die spezielle Leistungen erbringen.

Vorschau: White Paper Maintenance 4.0

Maintenance 4.0

Das ConMoto White Paper beleuchtet die zentralen Bausteine der Instandhaltung für die Fabrik der Zukunft. Wir beschreiben eine robuste Gesamtstrategie, die vorausschauende zustandsorientierte Instandhaltung, den Echtzeit-Datenaustausch über den Maschinenzustand sowie das Anlagenmanagement und die Anlagenplanung integriert.

Das gesamte White Paper „Maintenance 4.0 – Instandhaltungsmanagement für die Fabrik der Zukunft“ ist auf Anfrage unter business@conmoto.de kostenfrei zu beziehen.